In Florida, residential rentals are governed by the Florida Landlord and Tenant Act, Fl. Stat. Chapter 83 Sec. II. A copy of the Florida statutes can be downloaded here. DSCVR Realty agents may list Florida residential properties for lease on the MLS for clients who wish to self-manage their properties. Agents may charge whatever fee they agree on with the client; the most common fee is one month's rent based on the rental rate stated in the lease. The brokerage fee must be made payable to DSCVR Realty and a standard brokerage transaction fee of $200 applies. The balance will be paid to the listing agent when the funds have cleared.
All agents must use the standard Florida Realtors Exclusive Right to Lease Agreement (ERL-10) and the Residential Lease For Single Family Home or Duplex (RLHD-3x) or Residential Lease For Apt. or Unit in Multi-Family Rental Housing Other Than a Duplex (RLAUCC-11x). Contact the managing broker if the client wants to use a different lease. It is possible to use a different lease and we have an in house lease that may be used at no additional cost. Landlords wishing to any other lease formats will require in house attorney review and approval which has a $150 prepaid legal review fee.
Clients looking for full management services are to be directed to the managing broker or our property manager. A referral fee will be paid to the referring agent when the brokerage managed property is leased.